State Key Laboratories
The State Key Laboratories was launched in 1984 as an important part of the country’s scientific and technological innovation system, as well as a crucial base with advanced research equipment for China to organize high-level basic research and applied basic research, gather and train talents in the field of science and technology and host high-level academic exchange events. The principal work of the State Key Labs is to conduct innovative research in line with the development trends of target subjects and the major technological fields and directions for national economy, social development and national security. 

The Macao Science and Technology Development Fund is in charge of the work related to the State Key Labs including: Receive local applications, organize experts for appraisal and come up with shortlists for the approval of the Ministry of Science and Technology, provide financial support to the approved State Key Labs, and so on.

In November in 2010 and July in 2018, Macao obtained approval from the Ministry of Science and Technology to establish four State Key Labs, including the State Key Laboratory of Quality Research in Chinese Medicine (jointly established by the University of Macau and the Macau University of Science and Technology), the State Key Laboratory of Analog and Mixed-Signal VLSI (established by the University of Macau), the State Key Laboratory of Internet of Things for Smart City (established by the University of Macau), and the State Key Laboratory of Lunar and Planetary Sciences (established by the Macau University of Science and Technology).

(1)Introduction of State Key Laboratory of Quality Research in Chinese Medicinehttps://www.umac.mo/sklqrcm/yw/index.html, https://www.must.edu.mo/skl
Jointly established by the University of Macau and the Macau University of Science and Technology, the laboratory aims to serve as a cutting-edge State Key Lab for quality research of traditional Chinese medicine and be committed to addressing the key scientific and technical issues of quality evaluation of traditional Chinese medicine, developing a comprehensive R&D platform of quality Chinese medicine, building a multidisciplinary academic team to carry out systematic transformational research and establishing scientific quality standards for innovative research and development of traditional Chinese medicines and playing a role in international exchange.
 
Based on the core aim of ensuring efficiency, safety, controllability, stability and systemic mechanism of traditional Chinese medicine quality research from the original medicine, decoction pieces, prescriptions to patent medicines, the laboratory uses innovative medicine as a starting point to develop innovative systems, techniques and standards for quality control that can assist the R&D and evaluation of traditional Chinese medicine quality, promote the modernization and internationalization of traditional Chinese medicine, and facilitate the development and transformation of innovative products.
 
With the opening of the Hengqin Campus of the University of Macau, the laboratory area of the two universities has exceeded 25,000 square meters. By April in 2021, the laboratory has a fixed staff of 81 researchers (20 professors, 35 associate professors, 21 assistant professors, 5 lecturers) and 40 technicians. By March in 2021, the laboratory has published more than 3000 SCI academic papers. In terms of awards, the laboratory has won the second prize of the National Science and Technology Progress Award, First Prize in International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chinese Medicine, and a full range of the Macao SAR Science and Technology Award, including Special Award, Natural Science Award, Technological Invention Award, Science and Technology Progress Award. The laboratory also won the Medal of Education Merit of Macao SAR in 2010 and 2 golden awards in International Exhibition of Invention of Geneva in 2019. To promote the internationalization of Chinese medicine, the laboratory also developed joint laboratories in cooperation with USP, EDQM and ChP.

(2)Introduction of State Key Laboratory of Analog and Mixed-Signal VLSIhttp://www.amsv.umac.mo/
The laboratory was established by the University of Macau to conduct cutting-edge research on state-of-the-art electronics and other related emerging fields with research emphasis in analog and mixed-signal circuits specially focusing in wireless/wireline RF transceivers and data converters for high-speed and low-power applications. The laboratory also actively develops research in power management circuits and microfluidic chips, developing solutions for Lab-on-Chip and eventually Lab-on-CMOS applications.
 
The core research team of the laboratory is mainly composed of Macao-born academic staff and the PhD graduates from the University of Macau. By March in 2021, it has 1 chair professor, 1 professor, 7 associate professors, 8 assistant professors, 1 UM Macao Fellow, 3 research assistant professors, 17 post-doctoral fellows, 15 research assistants, 83 doctoral students and 42 master’s students. In the research team, there are 2 IEEE Fellows. The dominant expertise of the lab in state-of-the-art electronics reached world-top standards in the field. The testing equipment is also advanced and quite unique in the Greater Bay Area. In the first 10 years of its operation (2011-2020), the laboratory published 11 books and chapters, 316 international refereed journal articles and 251 international conference papers, 39 of which were published in the most prestigious electronics conference in the sworld – the International Solid-State Circuits Conference (ISSCC), that takes place every year in San Francisco, USA. Furthermore, during the same period the lab had 35 patents granted by the United States. Several works from the lab are already in practical use in a wide range of electronic equipment, achieving technology transfer. In addition, the lab's research team won the second prize of the 2011 National Science and Technology Progress Award, for the first time attributed to a team from Macao, and numerous FDCT awards in particular the 1st prize in Technological Invention also attributed for the first time in Macao in 2020. Besides, the lab's research team won the 2010 Ho Leung Ho Lee Science and Technology Innovation Award, 4 decorations from the Macao (2) and Chinese (2) Governments, and 1 of its members was recently elevated to the Chinese Academy of Sciences as a Foreign Expert.

(3)Introduction of State Key Laboratory of Internet of Things for Smart Cityhttps://skliotsc.umac.mo/
By solving the key scientific and technical issues of the Internet of Things for smart city, the laboratory will put forward common theories, algorithms and systems that are of fundamental importance, and develop exemplary applications for smart city. The laboratory has established its research offices on five fronts: intelligent sensing and network communication; urban big data and intelligent technology; smart energy; intelligent transportation; and public safety and disaster prevention.
 
The laboratory has a dedicated faculty, consisting of 3 chair professors and distinguished professors, 24 professors, associate professors and assistant professors including 1 foreign academician of Academia Europaea, 1 academician of the Royal Academy of Engineering and 2 IEEE fellows. The management team includes 1 director, 1 assistant director and 4 leading scholars, and an administration team of 6 technicians and administrative staffs. Conscientiously working on basic research and innovations, the laboratory has been awarded 4 major prizes, published 8 Chinese and English monographs & 225 academic papers, obtained national and provincial-level funding for 40 research projects with total project funding exceeding MOP67 million by the year of 2020. Moreover, the laboratory has been actively collaborating with various academic units & scientific institutes, having successfully launched 3 Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Joint Laboratories. The laboratory hopes to master key technologies and actively support the development of smart cities in Macau and China.
 
(4)Introduction of State Key Laboratory of Lunar and Planetary Sciences (https://www.must.edu.mo/ssi
Established by the Macau University of Science and Technology, the laboratory studies the physicochemical mechanism of the celestial bodies of the solar system related to the four spheres from the inner to the outer: interior, geology, atmosphere and topography, magnetic field and space environment. It is also specialized in research on the moon, Mars, asteroids and giant planets according to the target celestial bodies involved in China’s deep space exploration.

By the end of March 2021, the laboratory has 1 chair professor, 6 professors, 6 associate professors, and 18 assistant professors, one of whom had obtained a grant from NSFC Excellent Young Scientists Fund (Hong Kong and Macau). There are also 30 post-doctoral researchers and more than 100 doctoral and master students.

In 2018-2020, the laboratory has obtained 41 research projects from the Macao Science and Technology Development Fund, Macao Foundation, National Natural Science Foundation of China, and China National Space Administration, with a total funding of about 530 million Patacas. Also, it has published more than 140 SCI papers, including excellent publications in top international journals such as Nature, PNAS, Nature Communications and Nature Astronomy. As for awards, the laboratory has won two first-class prizes and one third-class prize of the Macao SAR Natural Science Award. Along with the development of State Key Laboratory, the laboratory space has been expanding and the laboratory has equipped High-Performance Computing Centre and Space Science Exploration Experimental Platform. Some new platforms are being under construction, such as High-Speed Impact Platform for Solar Systems, Satellite Science Application and Data Platform, and Satellite Ground Station.
 
Office address: Avenida do Infante D. Henrique, No. 43-53A, Macau Square, 8th Floor, Unit C and 11th Floor, Unit K, Macao (To apply for project funding, please go to 11th Floor, Unit K)
Office hours: Monday to Thursday: 9:00-13:00, 14:30-17:45;Friday: 9:00-13:00, 14:30-17:30;Tel.: 28788777
Copyright(C) 2021 ALL right reserved.

重點實驗室
國家重點實驗室計劃於1984年開始實施,是國家科技創新體系的重要組成部分,也是國家組織高水平基礎研究和應用基礎研究、聚集和培養優秀科技人才、開展高水平學術交流、科研裝備先進的重要基地。其主要任務是針對學科發展前沿和國民經濟、社會發展及國家安全的重要科技領域和方向,開展創新性研究。

澳門科學技術發展基金負責有關的具體工作,包括︰接收本澳的申請;組織相關領域的專家進行評審,定出推薦名單,交由科技部審批;對獲批准的實驗室提供經費等方面的支持。

澳門先後於2010年11月及2018年7月獲得國家科技部批准共設立四家國家重點實驗室。分別是:中藥質量研究國家重點實驗室(澳門大學與澳門科技大學聯合設立)、模擬與混合信號超大規模集成電路國家重點實驗室(澳門大學設立)、智慧城市物聯網國家重點實驗室(澳門大學設立)、月球與行星科學國家重點實驗室(澳門科技大學設立)。

(1)中藥質量研究國家重點實驗室簡介(
https://www.umac.mo/sklqrcm/yw/index.html, https://www.must.edu.mo/skl
該實驗室由澳門大學與澳門科技大學聯合設立。實驗室以建設具有先進水平的中藥質量研究國家重點實驗室作為目標;致力於中藥質量評價的關鍵科學和技術問題,建設完整的中藥質量研發平台,凝聚建設多學科交叉的學術團隊,開展系統的轉化型研究,為中藥創新研發建立科學質量標準,發揮國際輻射交流作用。

實驗室以基於有效性、安全性、可控性、穩定性和系統性的中藥質量研究為核心,從原藥、飲片、方劑、成藥等各層次上,以創新藥物為切入點,開展質量控制的創新體系、技術和標準的研究,建立了一批能夠解決中藥質量研發與評價的方法、技術和標準體系,推動中藥現代化和國際化,促進創新產品開發和轉化。

隨著澳門大學橫琴校區的啟用,兩校實驗室面積已超過2萬5千平米。截至2021年4月的固定人員編制中,實驗室共有研究人員81位 (教授20 位、副教授35 位、助理教授21 位、講師5位)以及技術人員40位。

至2021年3月,實驗室已發表SCI學術論文3000餘篇,並榮獲國家科技進步獎二等獎、2019年獲日內瓦國際發明金獎2項、中醫藥國際貢獻獎-科技進步一等獎、澳門科技特別獎、澳門自然科學獎、澳門技術發明獎、澳門科技進步獎及澳門特區教育功績勳章。此外,實驗室分別與美國藥典、歐洲藥典和中國食品藥品檢定總院共建聯合實驗室。

(2)模擬與混合信號超大規模集成電路國家重點實驗室簡介(
http://www.amsv.umac.mo/
實驗室由澳門大學成立,主要從事前沿電子學及其他相關新興領域的尖端研究,研究重點爲模擬和混合信號電路,特別是高速和低功耗應用的無線/有線射頻收發器和數據轉換器。實驗室還積極開展電源管理電路和微流控芯片的研究,爲微流芯片化驗技術(Lab-on-Chip)和更進一步的硅芯片化驗技術(Lab-on-CMOS)的應用上進行開發。

實驗室的核心研究團隊主要包括澳門出生的教研人員和澳門大學培養的博士畢業生。直至2021年3月,實驗室有包括1名講座教授、1名教授、7名副教授、8名助理教授、1名澳大濠江學者、3名研究助理教授、17名博士後研究員,15名研究助理,83名博士生,42碩士生。實驗室人員當中包括 2 名IEEE Fellows。實驗室的優勢專業在前沿的電子技術方面達到了該領域的世界頂尖水平。實驗室的測試設備在大灣區也是相當先進及獨有的。在首10年的運行中(2011-2020年),實驗室出版了11本書籍和章節,發表了316篇國際評審的期刊文章和251篇國際會議論文,其中39篇發表於每年在美國三藩市舉行的世界最著名的電子學會議—國際固態電路會議(ISSCC)上。此外,同期實驗室還擁有35項美國授予的專利。實驗室的多項研成果已經在各種電子設備中得到實際應用,實現了技術轉移。此外,實驗室的研究團隊還獲得了2011年國家科學技術獎二等獎,這是澳門團隊首次獲得該獎項,並獲得多項澳門科學技術獎項,尤其是2020年獲得澳門首個技術發明獎一等獎。此外,實驗室的研究團隊還獲得了2010年何梁何利基金科學與技術創新獎、4項澳門(2)和中國(2)政府的勳章,1名成員最近獲委任中國科學院海外評審專家。

3)智慧城市物聯網國家重點實驗室簡介(https://skliotsc.umac.mo/
實驗室定位解決智慧城市物聯網關鍵科學和技術問題,提出帶有基礎性和共性的理論、算法和系統,開發智慧城市的示範應用。實驗室的研究方向包括以下五個方面:智能傳感與網路通信、城市大數據與智能技術、智慧能源、智能交通、城市公共安全監控和災害防治。

實驗室具有實力雄厚的科研團隊,包括講座教授及特聘教授3名,正教授、副教授及助理教授24名,其中歐洲科學院外籍院士1名、英國皇家工程院院士1名、IEEE會士2名。現時,實驗室設1名主任、1名助理主任、4名學術帶頭人、技術人員與行政人員共6名。實驗室成立至2020年,獲得4項重要奬項,出版8本中英文專著,發表225篇學術論文,獲批40項國家級及省部級科研項目,總項目經費超過6,700萬澳門元。實驗室與灣區不同學術機構和科研單位積極合作,獲批3個粵港澳大灣區聯合實驗室,充分發揮出引領學科發展的作用,實現以技術創新服務國家及澳門。

4)月球與行星科學國家重點實驗室簡介(
https://www.must.edu.mo/ssi
該實驗室由澳門科技大學設立,實驗室以太陽系天體的理化機理,圍繞從內至外的四個圈層來研究:內部、地貌地質、大氣、磁層與空間環境。並且按國家深空探測所涉目標天體,集中研究月球、火星、小行星以及巨行星。

至2021年3月底,實驗室有講座教授1名,正教授6名,副教授6名,助理教授18名,其中港澳優青1名;在站博士後30名,在讀博碩研究生100余名。

2018-2020年,共獲得澳門科技發展基金、澳門基金會、國家自然科學基金、國家航天局等各類科研課題41項,總項目經費約5.3億澳門元;共發表SCI論文140餘篇,包括國際頂尖期刊論文Nature, PNAS, Nature Communications, Nature Astronomy等。實驗室曾獲澳門特區自然科學獎一等獎兩項,三等獎一項。隨著國家重點實驗室的建設和發展,實驗室空間不斷擴大,已設立了超算中心和空間探測科學實驗平臺,正在建設太陽系超高速撞擊試驗平臺、衛星科學應用與數據平台、衛星地面站等。