Introduction

The Science and Technology Development Fund (FDCT) is instituted according to the Administrative Regulation No. 14/2004 of the Macao Special Administrative Region and subject to the supervision of the Chief Executive. The objectives of the FDCT are to correspond with the aims of technology strategy in the Macao Special Administrative Region, to provide funding for related education, research and project development. To align with these objectives, the following projects are eligible for funding application:
 

1. Projects which will facilitate the prevailing development of science and technology;
 

2. Projects which will assist enterprises enhance their productivity and competitiveness;
 

3. Innovative projects which will speed up industrial development
 

4. Projects which will cultivate a culture and development favorable for scientific and technological innovation and development;
 

5. Technology transfer projects which are prioritized to drive the economic development of the community;
 

6. Patent application.
 

According to Administrative Regulation No. 6/2011 regarding The Regulations on Science and Technology Awards, the Science and Technology Development Fund (FDCT) is responsible for evaluating the Scientific and Technological R&D Award for Postgraduates, organizing judges for the Science and Technology Awards, and providing necessary logistics, technology and materials for the operation of the judges. 

The FDCT is also responsible for providing technical and administrative assistance to the Science and Technology Committee in accordance with the provisions of the Administrative Regulation No. 16/2001, as amended by Administrative Regulation No. 17/2005 , No. 10/2009, No. 11/2015 and No.15/2015, on the establishment of the Science and Technology Committee.



 

Office address: Avenida do Infante D. Henrique, No. 43-53A, Macau Square, 8th Floor, Unit C and 11th Floor, Unit K, Macao (To apply for project funding, please go to 11th Floor, Unit K)
Office hours: Monday to Friday: 9:00-13:00, 14:30-18:00Tel.: 28788777

科學技術發展基金簡介

科學技術發展基金是根據澳門特別行政區第14/2004號行政法規而設立,受澳門特別行政區行政長官監督。科學技術發展基金旨在配合澳門特別行政區的科技政策的目標,對相關的教育、研究及項目的發展提供資助。為著配合其宗旨,特別資助下列項目:
 

1. 有助普及和深化科技知識的項目;
2. 有助企業提高生產力和加強競爭力的項目;
3. 有助產業發展的創新項目;
4. 有助形成有利於科技創新和發展的文化及環境的項目;
5. 推動對社會經濟發展屬優先的科技轉移的項目;
6. 專利申請。


根據第6/2011號行政法規《科學技術奬勵規章》,科學技術發展基金負責研究生科技研發獎的評審工作、科學技術獎評審的組織工作,以及為獎勵評審委員會的運作提供後勤、技術及物料的必需輔助。


根據經第17/2005號、第10/2009號、第11/2015號及第15/2015號行政法規修改的第16/2001號行政法規設立科技委員會的規定,科學技術發展基金亦負責向科技委員會提供技術及行政輔助。